top of page
  • Writer's pictureAmy M

Blog

Updated: Feb 18, 2019

I finished my EMC trifold. Here's a picture

And I finished the script, but it needs a lot of practice



My script that I practiced with Alyssa:

#1 - definition of introvert/extrovert

#2 - Susan Cain’s book, Quiet

#3 - Kagan’s Theory

#4 - Introvert/Extrovert Strengths

#5 - Leaders, Introverts as leaders

#6 - Rubber Band Theory

#7 - Spectrum

#8 - So What

Definition (people’s perception)→stickers + FACTS “Quiet”

Quiet → Kagan (in book)

Kids (stimuli) → strengths _ weaknesses (affect/effect)

Strengths → introverts as leaders (tie back to Quiet) and mention Davis

Davis demonstrates… → the Rubber Band Theory

Stretch → Spectrum

Spectrum → So what (message on board, knowing the definition of introvert/extrovert should not stop you from trying things and challenging yourselves. Go out there and stretch yourselves bit, that’s when we grow.


I think it transitions well


5 things I am grateful for:

-Family

-Hana

-Kirstie and Andrew

-Noah and Micah

-People at school

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

6/1/19

It has been quite a long time since I have blogged. I have worked on my speech for EMC for a bit, I have an outline that I would like to follow (of course it is not final and there are edits to be mad

4/13/19

I just finished my EMC reflection. As we are nearing the end of the year, I hope that maybe we could possibly incorporate and put in something that is more personal? Like an experiment or a survey, ma

4/5/19

Plan for the final paper draft: -Meet thursday (hopefully) at round table -Gather information -Final paper topic: Confidence and finding something that can help you to move out of your comfort zone wi

bottom of page